funtama.blogg.se

Limited internet connection windows 10
Limited internet connection windows 10













limited internet connection windows 10

If I go anywhere else (home, client sites) and plug in my laptop to local LAN I don't get the limited status. Assigned static IP and DNS servers instead of DHCP.Updated Ethernet card driver to latest version, to older version, to generic MS version (no change).Plugged other machines into my office jack / switch port - they were still fine.Confirmed the several dozen other machines in the office have no similar issue.Plugged into LAN side of our firewall (no change).Plugged in directly to an office switch (no change).Thus, I'd like to fix this limited-but-not-really-limited issue once and for all. OneNote, for instance, sees that Limited Connectivity status and won't even try to sync to my Notebooks on SkyDrive. Problem is that some of the Office 2013 stuff balks at being useful. I get a DHCP address, DNS works, I can surf, ping and work to my heart's desire. I can connect to everything without issue. Yet I have still have network - and Internet - connectivity. When I am at the office and on the LAN, my Win8.1 laptop assures me that my resulting LAN connection is limited: Bear with me, this isn't the normal "limited connection" sort of question, I promise.















Limited internet connection windows 10